Classification research on general contract of DB in china

Research output: Journal article publicationJournal articleAcademic research


首先考察了目前DB模式分类的依据和框架,在此基础上结合中国国情提出以业主/承包商所承担的不同设计阶段为主要依据,将DB模式分为Develop and construct,Enhanced design-build,tradi-tional Design-build和Novation design-build四种基本类型。这四种DB类型都具有各自的优缺点和适用范围,业主应该根据工程特征和自身情况选择合适的类型来建设DB总承包工程。||In order to set up a useful classification framework for general contract of design-build system,this paper firstly conducts a comprehensive literature review on previous classifications. Then the classification rules were closely investigated and assessed. Finally,design stages were adopted as the most fundamental rule for DB classification,and four general contract of DB have been identified,which are develop and construction,enhanced design-build,traditional design-build and novation design-build.
Original languageChinese (Simplified)
Pages (from-to)1-4
Number of pages4
Journal建筑经济 (Construction economy)
Issue numberS2
Publication statusPublished - 2008


  • General contract of DB
  • Classifications
  • Design stage

Cite this