8th East Asia Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Workshop

  • San-Qiang Shi (Chair)
  • Tang, H. (Member of organizing committee)

Activity: Participating in or organising an eventOrganizer / committee member


EAMAEW-2018 was the eighth one in this annual workshop series. Four top-notch universities in the East Asia region, i.e., Hokkaido University, Korea University, National Cheng Kung University and Hong Kong Polytechnic University, are the main participating universities. This workshop series has created a platform not only for academics from these four universities to exchange ideas and views in the broad area of mechanical and aerospace engineering, but also for research students to mingle together and exchange their learning and research experiences. EAMAEW-2018 has extended the success that has been well maintained by previous workshops in Seoul (2011 & 2015), Tainan (2012 & 2016), Sapporo (2013 & 2017) and Hong Kong (2014).
Period1 Dec 20183 Dec 2018
Event typeWorkshop
LocationHong Kong, Hong KongShow on map
Degree of RecognitionInternational